BizInfo@UB - Business Information Overview
Looking for business information? This is a great place to start. This page highlights the business-related resources available @ UB.
BizInfo Quick Links
Business Databases @ UB ...find high-quality, reliable business information Business Research Guides ...tips for researching common business topics Electronic Journals...business & economics e-journals available @ UB New Business Books ...recent books added to the library collection BizBrary... UB Business Library Blog ...keep current with trends in BizInfo
Business Databases
The UB Libraries provide access to some of the best business research available -- stuff you can't get for free on the web!
Top Business Databases by Type of Information Company Info Hoovers
ReferenceUSA
Academic Journal Articles ABI/Inform
Business Source PremierNews Articles Factiva
Wall Street JournalFinancial Data Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) Reference Statistical Data TableBase
There are more -- here's the list of all business databases @ UB. For databases in other subjects, click here. Remember: you can access library databases anywhere on-campus AND off-campus.
Business Research Guides
To assist with business research, we've created guides on a variety of business topics. The guides include online and print resources available via the UB Library and on the web.
Top Business Research Guides
- Business Directories
- Company Research
- Industry Research
- Local Business Research (Western New York and NY State)
Click here for a complete list of all Business Guides. For a list of guides across all subject areas, click here.
For a more general guide to using the UB Library, check out the Library's Research Tips.
Business Books and Journals
Use BISON, the Library's online catalog, to search for business-related books, magazines, journals, and more. Click here for some quick BISON searching tips.
- Many business related books will have a call number that begins with an H and are located on the fourth floor of Lockwood Library
- When you find a book or journal related to your topic, browse the items on the shelf next to it - they will often treat the same topic
Business Related Library Call Numbers H Statistics HB Economic Theory HC Economic History and Conditions HD Industries, Management, Labor HF Commerce, Marketing, General Business HG Finance, Investments, Banking HJ Public Finance, Accounting, Taxation Online journals and books available @ UB:
- Electronic Journals: To browse a list of the titles of business journals available online throughout the UB Library, click here
- Electronic books: Business related e-books are available through netLibrary, Safari TechBooks, Oxford Reference Online and the Gale Virtual reference Library
Need something we don't have? Let us know about it! Your recommendations help keep UB's collections relevant and up-to-date.
If the UB Library does not have the book or journal you need, we can borrow it for you from another library. You'll be surprised at how quickly you'll get it.
Need a Quick Research Assist? Give the Library a Try!
Contact Charles Lyons, UB's Business Librarian, for business research help. Whether you are struggling to find an elusive piece of data, don't know where to start a research project, or just need a little pointer in the right direction, give me a shout...
Charles Lyons
Business Librarian
Lockwood Library, Office 222
716-645-2814 ext. 470
cflyons@buffalo.edu
For research assistance in other subjects, you can schedule a research consultation with a subject librarian.
Visit the Info Desk at any of UB's seven libraries: locations, hours, and floor plans
Home