return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library News Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Libraries & Collections
 
  star icon Arts & Sciences Libraries
  arrow_icon   Architecture & Planning
  arrow_icon   Lockwood Library
  arrow_icon   Government Documents
  arrow_icon   Polish Room
  arrow_icon   Undergraduate Library
  arrow_icon   Science & Engineering
  arrow_icon   Map Collection
  arrow_icon   Multimedia Center
  arrow_icon   Microform Collections
divider
  star icon Health Sciences Library
divider
  star icon Law Library
divider
  star icon Music Library
divider
  star icon Special Collections
divider
  star icon Digital Library Center
divider
  star icon Libraries Annex
 
 




 

 





Home > Libraries & Collections > ASL > Government Documents Information > Government Resources by Subject > Economic Statistics


Economic Statistics

The following guides provide links to major print and electronic resources for economic statistics.

Canadian Government Statistics (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/canada_docs.html#stats
Links to StatsCan and describes how to use sources in the Libraries' collection.

Consumer Price Index (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/econcpi.html
Describes the major sources for CPI.

Current U.S. Economic Data (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/econcurr.html
Describes the major sources and reference materials for U.S. statistics.

Economic Census (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/census-economic.html
Provides background to the Economic Census, links to and descriptions of online resources, and references to printed documents available in Lockwood Library.

Economic Statistics: Quick Facts (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/econfaq.html
Lists the most useful sources for quick lookups of specific data.

European Union: Economic and Monetary Policy Resources (European Union)
http://europa.eu.int/pol/emu/index_en.htm
This page links to an overview of the policies and to resources from specfic institutions within the EU.

EuroStat (European Union)
http://epp.eurostat.cec.eu.int
EuroStat is the statistical office of the European Communities. View news releases and tables, and create customized data using interactive menus.

Historical U.S. Data (Time Series) (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/econhist.html
Describes sources for U.S. statistics dealing more specifically with historical or times series data.

International Economic and Social Statistics (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/econintl.html
Describes sources that deal mainly with data about the global economy.

New York State Data Center Resources (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/sdc.html
This page links to the NYS Data Center and the closely affiliatied NYS Information System, as well as giving access to Data Centers from other states.

Other Statistical Information Resources In the UB Libraries (University at Buffalo. Arts and Sciences Libraries)
http://library.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/busdoc/statistics_sources.html
This page describes services and tools for accessing all types of statistics in the UB Libraries.


divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility