Home > Resources > Resources by Subject > Computer Science > Print Reference Sources

Print Reference Sources

Sources listed below are located in the SEL/UGL Reference Collection on the 1st floor of Capen Hall on the North Campus, unless otherwise noted. Consult the Computer Science page of the Resources by Subject listing to see databases in this area. The listing is not exhaustive. There are other reference works that may be of use to you. For assistance, consult a reference librarian or call 645-2945. In-depth research requests should be directed to SEL's Computer Science Librarian, Jill Hackenberg, at jmh7@buffalo.edu.

Dictionary of Cognitive Science [artificial intelligence], O. Houde, 2004, Lockwood Ref BF311 .V56713

Encyclopedia of Artificial Intelligence, S. Shapiro, 1992, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref Q335 .E53

Computer Science and Engineering Handbook, A.B. Tucker, Jr., 1997, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76 .C57315

Computing Information Directory, 1996, SEL Book QA76 .C5843

Encyclopedia of Computer Science, A. Ralston, 2000, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.15 .E48

McGraw-Hill Illustrated Dictionary of Personal Computers, M. Hordeski, 1995, SEL Book QA76.15 H59

Multimedia and the Web from A to Z, P. Dillon, 1998, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.575 .D548

Software Encyclopedia, R.R. Bowker Co., UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.6 .S64

C, The Complete Reference, 4th ed. H. Schildt, 2000. UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.73 C15 S353

C++ Black Book, S. Holzner, 2001. UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.73 C153 H645

Dictionary of Computing, S.M.H. Collin, 1994, SEL Book QA76.752 C65

Encyclopedia of Software Engineering, J. J. Marciniak, 1994, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.758 .E53

UNIX and X Command Compendium, A. Southerton, 1994, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.76 O63 .S656

Hack Attacks Encyclopedia, J. Chirillo, 2001, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref QA76.9.A25 C45

Concise Encyclopedia of Modelling and Simulation, D. Atherton, 1992, SEL Book QA76.9 C65 .C657

Handbook of Data Management, S. Purba, 1999, SEL Book QA76.9 .D3 H3473

Concise Encyclopedia of Robotics, S. Gibilisco, 2003, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref TJ210.4 .C65

McGraw-Hill Illustrated Encyclopedia of Robotics & Artificial Intelligence, S. Gibilisco, 1994, SEL Book TJ210.4 .G53

Internet Security Dictionary, V. Phoha, 2002, UNDERGRAD-SCI/ENGR Ref TK5105.59 .P56