return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



American Culture Series, 1493-1875

Description

This collection contains American books and pamphlets from 1493-1875. These materials are basic sources for the study of the development of American civilization and culture.

Series I (1493-1806) contains selected titles dealing with early American government, printing, belles letters, travel literature, historiography, the American Revolution, and the French and Indian War.

Series II (1493-1875) major categories include history, literature and language, anthropology, sociology, art, archaeology, philosophy, psychology, religion, music, education, journalism, politics, law, military and naval history, science, and economics.

Location

American Culture Series, 1493-1875 is located in the Capen Multimedia Center MicFilm E169.1 .A47

Access

Individual titles are located in BISON - UB Libraries catalog, via title search for American Culture Series.

Additional access is available through:

American Culture Series, 1493-1875: a Cumulative Guide to the Microfilm Collection. This is an inclusive guide with author, title, and reel number indexes. Capen Multimedia Center Reference E169.1 .A47 1974 Guide

Bibliography of American Culture, 1493-1875. This is a listing of basic, pre 1876 Americana on which the microform collection is based. It is arranged by topics, providing a subject approach to research. Lockwood Library Z1215 .A585




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility