return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Voices from Ellis Island: An Oral History of American Immigration

Description

This project of the Statue of Liberty – Ellis Island Foundation contains transcripts of 185 lengthy interviews conducted with individuals who either immigrated through, or worked at, Ellis Island between 1892-1924.  They discuss life in their native country; describe their travels, immigrations procedures and difficulties encountered as they began to settle in the U.S.

Location

This microfiche collection is located in the Capen Multimedia Center at call number MicFiche E184.A1 V64 1987

Access

The guide to the collection contains  name and country-of-origin indexes.  See A guide to the microform edition of Voices from Ellis Island:  an oral history of American immigration.  CAPEN Multimedia Center Reference E184 .A1 D62 1988.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility