return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Iroquois Indians: a Documentary History of the Diplomacy of the Six Nations and their League

Description

This collection includes documents of the Iroquois Indians. Spanning from the earliest surviving 16th century texts through 1842, the estimated 9,000 documents include minutes of treaty conferences, council meetings and agreements resulting from formal meetings. The records document the diplomatic history of the Iroquois nations or their league.

Location

Iroquois Indians: a Documentary History of the Diplomacy of the Six Nations and their League is located in the Capen Multimedia Center MicFilm E99 .I7 I73 1984

Access

Iroquois Indians: a documentary history of the diplomacy of the six nations and their league: a guide to the microfilm collection. Capen Multimedia Center Reference E99 .I7 I73 1985 Guide

This guide contains information about the texts and how they are presented (pp vii-viii), sources and locations of manuscripts (pp xi-xii), a bibliography of printed material (pp xiii-xviii), sources of wampum belts (p. xix), the calendar of documents (pp1-418) and an index (pp 421-718).

The history and culture of Iroquois diplomacy: an interdisciplinary guide to the treaties of the Six Nations and their league.
Law Library Reference E99 .I7 H63 1995 (Non-circulating)
Lockwood Library Book Collection E99 .I7 H63 1985

There is also an online guide from the publisher.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility