return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




The Microfilm Edition of the Jefferson Papers of the University of Virginia, 1732-1828

Description

This collection includes approximately 3,650 items, most of which are original documents either written by or to Jefferson, or having a direct relationship to him. Approximately 80 of Jefferson’s architectural drawings, most relating to the University of Virginia, are included.

The holdings at the University of Virginia complement larger collections of Jefferson’s papers at the Library of Congress and the Massachusetts Historical Society, as well as smaller collections at a number of different institutions throughout the United States.

Generally chronological, the collection is divided into three series:

Series I: Drawings
Series II: Special Series (includes account books, scrapbooks, essays and legal briefs)
Series III: Main Series (includes general correspondence and related material)

Location

The Microfilm Edition of the Jefferson Papers of the University of Virginia, 1732-1828 is located in the Capen Multimedia Center MicFilm E302 .J63

Access

Guide to the Microfilm Edition of the Jefferson Papers of the University of Virginia, 1732-1828. Capen Multimedia Center Reference E302 .J63 Guide

This guide has also been reproduced in its entirety at the start of Reel no. 1 in the microfilm set.

The University of Virginia has an online guide.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility