return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Three Centuries of Drama

Description

This collection, also cited as Three centuries of English and American Plays, reproduces the texts of more than 5,000 plays in the English language. It includes a collection of English drama (1500-1800) and American drama (1714-1830), as well as the Larpent plays.

The plays have been divided into the following categories:
1500-1641 Elizabethan, Shakespeare, Jacobean
1624-1700 Restoration
1701-1750 Early 18th Century
1751-1800 Late 18th Century
1714-1830 American plays
1737-1800 Larpent Collection of Manuscripts

Location

Three Centuries of Drama is located in the Capen Multimedia Center at call number MicPrint PN6110.5 .W3.

Note: MicroPrint items are part of the Multimedia Center collection. They are housed on the ground floor of the Capen Libraries after the UGL Book Collection. For assistance with this collection, or to use a MicroPrint reader, go to the Multimedia Center on the second floor of the Capen Libraries.

Access

Individual titles are located in BISON - UB Libraries catalog.

Additional access is available through:

Three centuries of English and American plays, a checklist. England: 1500-1800, United States: 1714-1830. Provides author and title access, with group designation for each entry (e.g., English 1751-1800).
Capen Multimedia Center Reference Z2014 .D7 B45

This collection is based on the following:

American Plays, Printed 1714-1830: a bibliographic record.
Special Collections Rare Books Z1231 .D7 H6 1934

A History of English Drama, 1660-1900. A six volume set.
Lockwood and Capen Undergraduate Book Collections PR625 .N52 1952

Other potential resources include:

A Bibliography of the English Printed Drama to the Restoration.
Lockwood Library Book Collection Z1008 .B41 I5 no. 24



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility