return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



The Cornell University Collection Of Women’s Rights Pamphlets

Description

The collection includes 117 pamphlets published between 1814 and 1912. Topics addressed include industrial and political independence of women, women and war, improving the education of women, wage-earning women and the state, militant methods for achieving women’s rights, property laws and women, suffrage, marriage and family relations, socialism, and moral reform.

Authors of individual pamphlets include notable women’s rights advocates such as Jane Addams, Charles A. Beard, Caroline Corbin, Max Eastman, John Stuart Mill, Lucretia Mott, Wendell Phillips, and Elizabeth Cady Stanton. Pamphlets containing the proceedings of the National Women’s Rights Convention of 1850, as well as other significant women’s conferences during this century are included in the collection.

Location

The Cornell University Collection of Women’s Rights Pamphlets is located in the Capen Multimedia Center MicFiche HQ1236 .C67 1974

Access

Individual titles are located in BISON – UB Libraries catalog.

Additional access is available through:
Cornell University Collection of Women’s Rights Pamphlets: Contents Guide. Capen Multimedia Center Reference HQ1236 .C67 1974 Guide
This guide consists of three sections:
Section I: chronological order of pamphlets with contents abstract
Section II: author index
Section III: alphabetical listing of organizations and government reports



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility