return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



American Biographical Archive


Description

This collection reproduces descriptive information for over 300,000 "common and uncommon" people who lived from the earliest period of North American history through the early 20th century. The information was taken from 367 different biographical reference sources, many of which were published prior to the 20th century. The entries are arranged on the fiche in last name alphabetic order.

Location

American Biographical Archives are available on microfiche in Lockwood Reference microform area (adjacent to room 228) at call number MicFiche E17 .A53 1986 .

Access

The index is an alphabetic name index which includes cross references for name variations. Each entry gives the fiche and frame number, and notes the person's birth-death dates, occupation, alternate name and occupation. It is shelved adjacent to the fiche collection in Lockwood Reference mircroform area (adjacent to room 228) E17 A53 1993 (v1-6) .




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility