return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



American Film Institute: Louis B Mayer Oral History Collection

Description

This is a collection of 25 memoirs by noted directors, producers, actors, writers and cinematographers.  Topics covered include theories of cinematography, the effects of television on the motion picture industry, minorities in films, and the McCarthy era.  Each interview begins with a brief biography.  Included are:

  • Berndt, Eric M., 1903-
  • Brahm, John, 1893-1982
  • Callow, Ridgeway
  • Crosby, Floyd, 1899-1985
  • Dawn, Norman O., 1884-1975
  • Evelyn Rutledge
  • Friedhofer, Hugo
  • Garnett, Tay
  • George Adams
  • Gershenson, Joseph
  • Groves, George R., 1901-
  • Hoffman, Jerry, 1900-
  • Horsley, David Stanley, 1906-
  • Joseph Henrie
  • June Edgerton
  • Kaper, Bronislaw, 1902-
  • Koch, Howard
  • Leisen, Mitchell, 1898-1972.
  • Milo Lory
  • Polonsky, Abraham
  • Robert Tracy
  • Rosson, Harold, 1895-
  • Seaton, George, 1911-
  • Seitz, John F., d. 1979
  • Shurlock, Geoffrey, 1894-
  • Stewart, Donald Ogden, 1894-
  • Stewart, James G., 1907-
  • Swanson, H. N.
  • Walter Elliott
  • Warren, Harry, 1893-
  • Wilbur, Crane, 1886-1973

Location

The microfiche for this collection are located in the Capen Multimedia Center with various call numbers.

Access

Items in the collection are each listed in BISON, the UB Libraries Catalog.  They can be located with a title search for American Film Institute/Louis B. Mayer Oral History Collection or with a search for the memoirist as the keyword.

The index to the collection is   
Oral History Guide.   
Capen Multimedia Center Reference   
AI 3 .O7  no. 2   (p. 2 lists the persons interviewed)




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility