return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



ASI Index and Microfiche Library

Description

ASI Microfiche Library has been published by the Congressional Information Service since 1973. It is a collection of federal government publications which are primarily statistical or contain significant amounts of statistical information. The collection includes documents published in a variety of formats: monographs, series, periodicals, surveys, research papers, etc. The micofiche does include titles, formerly published in print, that are now found exclusively on the Internet.

The full collection is a comprehensive source for statistics published by the federal government. Since depository publications are received into our collection, directly from the federal government, Lockwood Library purchases the microfiche only for those publications not distributed to federal depository libraries.

Location

ASI Index is available in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFiche HA 195 A8 .

Access

Statistical Universe and is its print counterpart, American Statistics Index (ASI) , [Lockwood Reference Z 7554 U5 A4] provides access both to microfiche and to the statistics contained within federal government publications in our collection.

ASI indexes the contents of individual data tables. It is a two part index. The index volume, which gives subject and title access, refers to the entries in the corresponding abstract volume by an accession. The abstract volume gives the complete publication information.

The microfiche are arranged by publication year, by ASI accession number. Annual publications will have the same accession number each year. Each entry in the abstract volume has the SUDDOC number needed for locating the depository publications within our collection.




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility