return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
Articles+ (Multi-Search) BISON Catalog Electronic Journals Course Reserves Databases Forms A-Z Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon Articles+ (Multi-Search)
divider
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



Federal Population Census Rolls

Description

The Federal Population Census Rolls reproduce the names and details of individuals as recorded at the time of the census.

The Libraries have the following rolls for Erie County:

  • 1820 (reel 114, as part of Niagara County)
  • 1830 (reel 114)
  • 1840 (reel 90)
  • 1850 (reels 189-192)
  • 1860 (reels 166-167)
  • 1870 (reels 133-135)
  • 1880 (reels 826-832)
  • 1900 (reels 1024-1034, 1210)
  • 1910 (reels 35, 938-948)
  • 1920 (reels 1099-1111)
  • 1930  (reels 1421-1437)

The rolls are published by the National Archives and Records Administration and are assigned roll numbers based on state and county. Within each county the names are listed by address within electoral district. For a complete list of all the rolls published, refer to the National Archives census page .

Location

The Federal Population Census Rolls are available in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFilm F127 .E6S2 .

Access

The rolls are filed by census year by roll number. Knowing the address of the household for which you are looking can be helpful. Refer to Lockwood's collection of city directories for address information.




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility