return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



Columbia University Oral History Collection

Description

This is a collection of transcribed oral interviews or reminiscences from notable 20th - Century political, social, media, scientific, artistic, and economic leaders. This collection is part of the New York Times Oral History Program. UB Libraries own only selected memoirists, as follows:

  • Alexander, Will Winton, 1884-1956
  • Alexanderson, Ernst Fredrik Werner, 1878-1975
  • Barnett, Joseph M., 1900-
  • Capra, Frank, 1897-
  • Chasins, Abram, 1903-
  • Comden, Betty
  • Cott, Ted
  • Dowling, Eddie
  • Durr, Clifford J. (Clifford Judkins), 1899-
  • Fetzer, John E. (John Earl), 1901-
  • Friendly, Fred W.
  • Gordon, Dorothy Lerner, 1893-
  • Grauer, Benjamin Franklin, 1908-
  • Hanser, Richard
  • Harriman, Florence Jaffray Hurst, b. 1870
  • Hill, Frank Ernest, 1888-1969
  • Hoover, Herbert, 1874-1964
  • Kaltenborn, H. v. (Hans), 1878-1965
  • Lesser, Sol, 1890-1980
  • Lewis, Robert, 1909-
  • Mann, Delbert, 1920-
  • Massee, May, 1881-1966
  • Max, Pearl
  • McGrath, Earl James, 1902-
  • Mulhearn, Henry J.
  • Muste, Abraham John, 1885-1967
  • Nugent, Elliott, 1899-
  • Patt, John Francis, 1905-1971
  • Phillips, Kathryn Sisson, 1879-1970
  • Reisman, Philip H., 1916-
  • Riccio, Vincent, 1919-
  • Stewart, Isabel Maitland
  • Strauss, Anna Lord, 1899-1979
  • Thorne, Florence Calvert
  • Vorse, Mary Heaton, 1874-1966
  • Weber, Max, 1881-1961
  • Wilkins, Roy, 1901-

 

Location

The microfiche for this collection are located in the Capen Multimedia Center.  They have various call numbers. 

Access

Each memoir is listed in BISON, the UB Libraries Catalog.  Items can be located with a search for the memoirist as author or with a title search for Columbia University Oral History Collection.

There is some overlap in the indexes:

Columbia University oral history collection: an index to the memoirs in part 1 of the microfilm edition
Multimedia Center Reference Z1361.C6 C64 1979 Index.

The Oral History Collection of Columbia    
Lockwood Library  Z1361.C6 C64 1979.




divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility