return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Early English Books, 1641-1700

Description

Books printed in Great Britain, British North America, or foreign printings in the English language. Encompassing the period of the English Civil War, the Interregnum, and the Restoration, this collection includes first editions of works by Milton, Dryden, Bunyan, Hobbes, Locke, Newton, Galileo, the metaphysical poets, and the Restoration dramatists, along with obscure religious tracts and political pamphlets. Also included are rare editions of works by Aphra Behn, Anne Killegrew, and Margaret Cavendish, and the entire Thomason Tracts Collection.

Location

Early English Books, 1641-1700 are available on microform in the Capen Multimedia Center   MicFilm PR1121 .U62 . 

Online access:    EEBO (Early English Books Online)

Access

Individual titles are cataloged in BISON – UB Libraries Catalog. (reel and item number are indicated in the record)

Wing short-title catalogue, 1641-1700
Capen Multimedia Center Reference  CD-ROM Z2002 .W525 1996

Short-Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, and British America and of English Books Printed in Other Countries, 1641-1700.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference Z2002.W52.  
By using the “Wing” numbers listed in this book, reel numbers for individual titles may be located using the Cross Index listed below.

Early English Books, 1641-1700: A Cross Index to the Microfilm Collection.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference PR1121.U62
Provides cross-indexing of Wing numbers with reel numbers for items filmed.

Early English Books, 1641-1700; A Guide to the Microfilm Collection.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference PR1121.U62
Lists the contents of each “subscription unit” by reel.



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility