return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Records of the National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs, 1895-1992

Description

The National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs, Inc (NACWC), founded in 1896, works to find solutions to the social, cultural, and educational needs of black women and children. This microfilm collection offers researchers access to the records of this crucial social movement. It documents the founding of the organization, the role it has played in the political, economic, and social development of today’s African American community, and its involvement in national and international reform movements.

The collection is in two parts:
Part I includes convention proceedings, news clippings, the organization’s newsletters (National Notes and National Association Notes), and president’s office files 1918-1958.
Part II consists of president’s office files, 1958 to1968.

Location

Records of the National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs, 1895-1992 is available in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFilm E185.86 .R43 1993.

Access

For access to the collection consult the reel guides: Guide to the Microfilm Edition of Records of the National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs located in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number Reference MicFilm E185.86 .R43 1993
Guides are also online through Lexis Nexus:
Guide to part 1
Guide to part 2



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility