return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Pamphlets in American History

Description

Assembled from major collections throughout the U.S., this microform collection represents all periods of the country's history with concentration between 1820 and 1970. Comprised of pamphlet literature including autobiographies, biographies, commemorative addresses, eulogies, journals, legal decisions, memoirs, personal narratives, campaign literature, published letters, sermons, speeches, trade-union leaflets, and travel accounts. The collection is divided into groups as follows:

Group I:
Revolutionary War, Indians, women, biography (General), Revolutionary War biography

Group II:
tariffs, labor, civil liberties

Group III:
finance, socialism, cooperative societies, War of 1812, Mexican War 1846-1848.

Location

Pamphlets in American History are available on microform in the Capen Multimedia Center MicFiche E 173.P23 .

Access

Individual titles are in BISON – UB Libraries Catalog.

Additional access is available through:

Pamphlets in American History: A Bibliographic Guide to the Microform Collection
Capen Multimedia Center Reference  E 173.P232
Comprised of four parts: 1) Classified bibliographic listing, 2) Author index, 3) Title index and  4) Subject index for each of the three groups listed above

Pamphlets in American History: A Preliminary Short Title List.
Capen Multimedia Center Reference E 173.P233
An alphabetical listing of documents by main entry.  (library has Group I )



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility