return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Periodicals on Women and Women's Rights

Description

This primary source collection documents economic, social, and political women’s rights issues from the mid-19th century to the 1930s. Multiple views are represented through a range of periodicals that span from the nonpolitical to the moderate and leftist. Notable women’s rights figures represented include Susan B. Anthony, Emma Goldman, Amelia Bloomer, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, and Lucy Stone, among others.

Location

The microfiche and microfilm for this collection are located in the Capen Multimedia Center. There is no call number for the collection as a whole. Call numbers have been assigned to each title in the collection.

Access

Individual titles are in BISON, UB Libraries Catalog.

The Forerunner

MicFiche HQ1101 .F6  

Liberal Review

MicFilm AP2 .L54

The Lily

MicFilm HV5285 .L5

Lucifer, the Light-bearer

MicFilm HN51 .L9

Mother Earth Bulletin

MicFiche HX821 M82 

The National Citizen and Ballot Box

MicFilm JK1880 N3 

The Revolution

MicFilm HQ1101 .R4

The Woman’s Column

MicFilm HQ1871 .P37

Woman Worker            

MicFilm HQ1871 .P37

The Progressive Woman

MicFilm HQ1871 .P37

Life and Labor

MicFilm HD6050 .L48 

The Lady’s Friend

MicFilm AP2 .L253  

The Ladies Garment Worker

MicFilm HD6515.C6 L3

The Keystone                 

MicFilm HQ1871 .P37  

The Coming Nation

MicFilm HQ1871 .P37

The Club Woman

MicFilm HQ1871 .C7

The Woman’s Protest

MicFilm JK1880 W6

The Woman Voter        

MicFilm JK1880 .W75  

Western Woman Voter

MicFilm JK1880 W35

The Una

MicFilm HQ1101 .U6  

The Stiletto

MicFilm AP2 .S913  



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility