return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Proxy Statements

Description

Proxy Statements are annual reports which publicly-traded companies must submit to their shareholders prior to the annual shareholders meeting. Proxy Statements provide background information on major issues which the shareholders must vote upon, including election of officers , executive compensation packages, mergers, and other significant proposals

Lockwood Library maintains a microfiche collection of Proxy Statements covering the years 1973 - 1996. Lockwood owns microfiche for all companies listed on the New York and American Stock Exchanges at the time the report was issued. For these earlier years, the Library does not own microfiche Proxy Statements for companies listed only on regional exchanges, the NASDAQ system, or which trade over-the-counter.

Location

Proxy Statements are available on microfiche in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFiche HG 4028 B2D56 .

Access

Individual access is not available through the UB Libraries Catalog on BISON.
Proxy Statements on microfiche are arranged alphabetically by company name, then by year within company.
To determine whether a company was listed on the New York or American Stock Exchanges during the year in question, consult the "Compact D/SEC" database on CD-ROM, or ask a reference librarian.

Other Formats:

EDGAR
This Internet service of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, provides complete text of Proxies for all companies filing with the SEC. In most cases, coverage is limited to recent years' reports, but coverage for many larger companies goes back as far as 1994. From the EDGAR home page, click on "Search the EDGAR Database," then "Quick Form Lookup."



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility