return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




Schomburg Center Clipping File, 1925-1974

Description

The Schomburg Clipping file is composed of periodical and newspaper clippings selected from the archives of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture. These materials deal with the global history and culture of black people as well as the black experience, primarily in the United States, during the period 1925-1974. This collection includes the following types of documents plus other types of ephemera.

  • typescripts
  • broadsides
  • pamphlets
  • programs
  • book reviews
  • leaflets
  • pamphlets
  • newsletters
  • menus

Location

Schomburg Center Clipping File is available on microfiche in CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFiche E185.5 .S35 1975 .

Access

Individual titles are not listed in the UB Libraries Catalog on BISON.

Fiche are organized alphabetically by subject headings, with microfiche assigned serial numbers sequentially.

Locate fiche using:

  • Index to the Schomburg clipping file .
    CAPEN Multimedia Center Ref E185.5 .S35 1986b Index Includes two indexes, one to the general file and the other to subjects specific to Africa. Both indexes list, in alphabetical order, the subject headings (including personal and corporate names, and general topics) used in the collection. Cross-references are also included. Entries refer to microfiche serial numbers for easy location.


divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility