return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours/Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library News Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.



Buffalo City Tax Rolls


Description

This microfiche collection reproduces tax rolls for the city of Buffalo for certain years between 1846 and 1866 from the Erie County Treasure's Office. Includes information on the location of property, owner's names, lot size, assessed valuation, and amount of tax paid.

Records for the various years are filmed in an irregular order. The following lists the reels and their contents.

Reel No. Tax Rolls
6 1866-65
7 1864-65
12 1861-60
13 1860-59
16 1856, 55, 54
18 1852, 51, 46
On the reel within each year there is an index.

Location

Tax Rolls are available in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFilm F127.E6 C4 .



divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility