return to library home return to buffalo.edu

  • Find Library Materials
  • My Accounts
  • Get Help
  • Libraries & Collections
  • About Us
  • Ask A Librarian
BISON Catalog Course Reserve Databases Electronic Journals Forms A-Z Multi-Search (Articles+) Resources by Subject
My Library Card Arts & Sciences - ILLiad Health Sciences - ILLiad Law - ILLiad
Help A - Z Research Tips Instructional Support Faculty Support Student Support Alumni & Visitor Support Endnote Software
Arts & Sciences Libraries Health Sciences Library Law Library Music Library Special Collections Digital Library Center Libraries Annex
Contact Us Hours / Floor Plans Policies & Services Staff Directory Library Administration Events & Workshops Library Exhibits Employment Support Our Libraries
chatInstant Message emailEmail phonePhone inpersonIn Person
Find Library Materials
 
  star icon BISON Catalog
divider
  star icon Course Reserve
divider
  star icon Databases
divider
  star icon Electronic Journals
divider
  star icon Forms A-Z
divider
  star icon Multi-Search (Articles+)
divider
  star icon Resources by Subject
 
 




 

 





Home > Find Library Materials > Resources by Subject > Multimedia Center > Microform Collections


Microform Collections
A listing of selected microform available in the Capen Multimedia Center.




History of Women

Description

Comprised of literature, published before 1920, about women and issues related to women. The collection includes:

  • 12,000 books
  • 2,000 pamphlets
  • 1,000 photographs
  • 100,000 manuscript pages

The majority of the collection falls within the period 1750-1920. Twenty percent of the collection is in western European languages, the remainder is in English. Topics covered include: birth control, education, humanities, the professions, suffrage, and politics.

Location

History of Women is available in the CAPEN Multimedia Center at call number MicFilm HQ 1121.H67 .

Access

All titles are in the UB Libraries Catalog on BISON.
Additional access is available through:
History of Women: Guide to the Microfilm Collection . CAPEN Mutlimedia Center Reference Z7965.H577 1983b.
See also the related microform collections:

  • Herstory. MicFilm Z7962.W672 1976
    with access through Herstory : Microfilm Collection Table of Contents. CAPEN Mutlimedia Center Reference Z7962.W672 1976
  • Periodicals on Women and Women's Rights. CAPEN Mutlimedia Center Reference  Micfilm HQ1871.K4


divider
return to buffalo.edu Site Search  |  Terms of Use  |   UB Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility